Skip navigation
Standing together to make a difference

2020 OACP Annual Award Winners Announced

The Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police is pleased to recognize excellence in policing with the announcement of the recipients of the 2020 Annual Awards.

Please join us in congratulating this year's award winners:


OACP Traffic Safety Initiative of the Year Award -  Media Release I Image

Halton Regional Police Service -  In-car Camera System Project

OACP Community Safety and Crime Prevention Award -  Media Release I Image 1 I Image 2

 Detective Sergeant Jodi Peckford, OPP & Detective Sergeant Roger Gagne, OPP

OACP Traffic Safety - Award of Excellence -   Media Release I Image

Police Constable Reed Holland, York Regional Police

OACP Outstanding Liquor Enforcement Award - Media Release I Image

Detective Constable Sunjeet Rangi, Toronto Police Service

OACP Lifetime Achievement in Traffic Safety Award -  Media Release I Image

 Provincial Constable Brian McLaughlin, Ontario Provincial Police

OACP/OMRON Catherine Martin Award of Excellence in Media Relations -  Media Release I Image

Ms.Tanya Calvert, St. Thomas Police Service

OACP Innovation Information Technology Award -  Media Release Image

 Constable Shaun Hildebrand, Toronto Police Service

OACP School Resource Officer - Award of Excellence -  Media Release I Image

 Constable Andrew Worth, Ottawa Police Service

OACP Youth Service Volunteer Award -  Media Release I Image

 Inspector Patrick MilliganGuelph Police Service 

OACP Excellence in Leadership Award  -  Media Release Image

 Staff Sergeant Sandy Staniforth, Niagara Regional Police Service







Copyright © Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police 2020
All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy