Skip navigation
Standing together to make a difference

Awards Deadline Looms

Police services are encouraged to honour the good work of their people by making sure they submitted their nominations by Tuesday, March 6, 2018 at 5 p.m. This year’s award categories are:

  • OACP Traffic Safety - Award of Excellence
  • OACP Lifetime Achievement in Traffic Safety
  • OACP Traffic Safety Initiative of the Year Award
  • OACP School Resource Officer - Award of Excellence
  • OACP Youth Service Volunteer Award
  • OACP Community Safety and Crime Prevention Award
  • OACP Victims Assistance Committee Award
  • OACP Outstanding Liquor Enforcement Award
  • OACP OMRON Media Officer of the Year Award
  • The Catherine Martin Award of Excellence in Media Relations
  • Responsible Alcohol Service at Licensed Establishments of the Year Award
  • OACP Innovation, Information and Technology Award *New*
  • OACP Excellence in Leadership Award *New*

Please visit the Awards section of the OACP website for more information about the criteria for each award and how to submit a nomination. All inquiries regarding our awards should be made to the OACP office at  

Copyright © Ontario Association of Chiefs of Police 2018
All Rights Reserved | Privacy Policy